So many books, so little time – is it possible to read for pleasure as a new parent part II

Apologies for the longest gap ever between posts on this blog.  So I seem to have  to a degree, answered my previous question regarding whether a new parent can read for pleasure.   The answer according to myself, is probably not in the first six months, and definitely not if you are studying for a Masters at the same time.  I have actually been reading some books over this last year (32 to be exact according to my goodreads account) but I lost that urge to blog.  My solution to this problem is now to do some more detailed reviews about the books that I feel strongly about and to sum up the others in one or two sentences.  This is obviously not a brilliant solution but at least my brief reviews will save you lots of time.

If you are one of those people like myself, who no longer has time to waste time reading average books my recommendation for the year is The Good Children by Roopa Farooki, the best book I have read in a really long time.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “So many books, so little time – is it possible to read for pleasure as a new parent part II

  1. Talaat Montash

    Pleas  provide me with more insights into James Joyice’s Finngeans Wake and Ulysses..I want to understand..is it my right to understand what the author wants to convey..I am not stupid but I want to understand..can you help me understand.Best regardsTalaat

Leave a comment