Christmas Reading or I got so many books that I might have to consider a Kindle

I had a big wishlist of books for Christmas and got practically all of them so my suitcase was overweight on the way back to Spain.  So here is my reading list for the next couple of months.

Alison Weir – Eleanor of Aquitaine, and Lancaster and York

Jonathan Franzen – Freedom

Carol Birch – Jamrach´s Menagerie (not liking this much so far)

John Hooper – The New Spanairds

Desmond Morris – Catwatching (didn’t request this, it was a charity shop find, thanks Joe, it was one my best reads)

John Crace – The Digested Read and Brideshead Digested

Iris Murdoch – The Sea, The Sea

Simon Schama – A History of Britain volume I

James Lee Milne – Diaries, 1942-54

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

